You are here: Home | Active Always sessions

Active Always sessions

Exercise class for older people


Active Always sessions

Active Always is a programme of gentle physical activity classes delivered through Public Health and Active Rotherham by qualified and experienced instructors.

Read more

Our sessions are listed below. Our brochure is also available to download.

Download Active Always Brochure


Event Details

Strength and Balance Classes Falls Prevention and Step 4 (Active for Health)

Date: Tuesday 27 June 2017

Location: Kiveton & Wales (Village Hall)

Exercises and activities to help prevent falls, improve strength, balance and confidence.

Event image

Frequency: Once a week Show more dates

More event dates

Tuesday 27 June 2017
Tuesday 4 July 2017
Tuesday 11 July 2017
Tuesday 18 July 2017
Tuesday 25 July 2017
Tuesday 1 August 2017
Tuesday 8 August 2017
Tuesday 15 August 2017
Tuesday 22 August 2017
Tuesday 29 August 2017
Tuesday 5 September 2017
Tuesday 12 September 2017
Tuesday 19 September 2017
Tuesday 26 September 2017
Tuesday 3 October 2017
Tuesday 10 October 2017
Tuesday 17 October 2017
Tuesday 24 October 2017
Tuesday 31 October 2017
Tuesday 7 November 2017
Show all dates Tuesday 14 November 2017
Tuesday 21 November 2017
Tuesday 28 November 2017
Tuesday 5 December 2017
Tuesday 12 December 2017

Times: 13:00 - 14:30

Cost: £4.00 (1st Session Free)

Please note - the following sessions have been cancelled:

  • Session with Carole on Tuesday 18 April 2017

Otago Strength and Balance Excersie classes at various locations across the borough.

"As a result of the falls prevention class I have progressed from walking gingerly and painfully with a frame, to crutches and then to one crutch. I can now get up and down stairs. My quality of life has improved greatly."

Please note - during the Christmas period the following sessions are cancelled:

  • Tuesday 27 December
  • Monday 2 January 2017

This class restarts on Tuesday 3 January 2017.

Call Carole Burgan for more information.

Call Carole on 07969 073 111


Show all events