You are here: Home | Active Communities sessions

Active Communities sessions

Active Communities


Active Communities sessions

The Active Communities Project targets the communities of Dalton and Thrybergh, Canklow and East Herringthorpe but anyone can come along and enjoy a session.

The project aims to increase sport and physical activity opportunities through a diverse range of local activities including walking, orienteering, fitness classes, running groups and boccia.

Read more


Event Details

walk to run

Date: Thursday 19 October 2017

Location: Herringthorpe Stadium

weekly session aimed at improving stamina and fitness with progression from short runs then walks into longer distances

Event image

Frequency: Once a week Show more dates

More event dates

Thursday 19 October 2017
Thursday 26 October 2017
Thursday 2 November 2017
Thursday 9 November 2017
Thursday 16 November 2017
Thursday 23 November 2017
Thursday 30 November 2017
Thursday 7 December 2017
Thursday 14 December 2017
Thursday 21 December 2017

Times: 14:00 - 15:00

Cost: free

weekly run session for begginers/improvers, a supportive environment for those wishing to get fitter,or maybe progress to entering events or participating in parkruns etc.


Show all events