You are here: Home | Active Communities sessions

Active Communities sessions

Active Communities


Active Communities sessions

The Active Communities Project targets the communities of Dalton and Thrybergh, Canklow and East Herringthorpe but anyone can come along and enjoy a session.

The project aims to increase sport and physical activity opportunities through a diverse range of local activities including walking, orienteering, fitness classes, running groups and boccia.

Read more


Event Details

Walking for Health Thomas Rotherham College Sport Centre

Date: Thursday 29 June 2017

Location: Thomas Rotherham College

The walking for health progarmme in Rotherham offers you the change to be part of a group of local people who want to get out and about in their local area.

Event image

Frequency: Once a week Show more dates

More event dates

Thursday 29 June 2017
Thursday 6 July 2017
Thursday 13 July 2017
Thursday 20 July 2017
Thursday 27 July 2017
Thursday 3 August 2017
Thursday 10 August 2017
Thursday 17 August 2017
Thursday 24 August 2017
Thursday 31 August 2017
Thursday 7 September 2017
Thursday 14 September 2017
Thursday 21 September 2017
Thursday 28 September 2017
Thursday 5 October 2017
Thursday 12 October 2017
Thursday 19 October 2017
Thursday 26 October 2017
Thursday 2 November 2017
Thursday 9 November 2017
Show all dates Thursday 16 November 2017
Thursday 23 November 2017
Thursday 30 November 2017
Thursday 7 December 2017
Thursday 14 December 2017
Thursday 21 December 2017
Thursday 28 December 2017

Times: 10:00 - 10:30

Cost: Free

The walk is lead by freindly qualified walk leaders. The walk from Thomas Rotherham college is a gentle walk that may include some walking through canklow woods or to Boston Castle.

Setting off from TRC Sports Centre at 10am every Thursday starting on the 2nd March 2017.

Every Thursday (from the 2nd March 2017) . 10am start time

Length of Walk - 30mins. (Please arrive 15 minutes before the walk is due to start to complete walker registration form).

Contact Walk Leader: Julie Winter 01709 300700

Scheme Co-ordinator: Katie Mapplebeck 01709 363355

The walk is free and teas / coffees are available after the walk.

It is advised that the walk may be muddy and suitable footwear should be worn.

Venue: Thomas Rotherham College Sports Centre, Rotherham, S60 2BE (parking is available)

Call the walk leader on 01709 300700image

Call the scheme co-ordinator on 01709 363355image


Show all events